Bestelle ab 20€ deutschlandweit versandkostenfrei!

Schvarz Roastery

'Each cup of good coffee makes the world a better place.'

Schvarz Cafe

How it all began

Arthur has been working for different places in the coffee scene since 2005. But his passion for coffee roasting was sparked in 2013 while attending a weekend workshop at Pingo, Quijote Café in Hamburg. After that, he knew he was going to become a roaster!
Back then him and his partner Erkan already ran a greek restaurant. Convincing him to join forces for this new venture was a mere formality. For two years, Arthur had a go at the home roaster before enrolling in a roastery seminar at the Coffee Consulate in Mannheim.
2015 they founded Schvarz Coffee in Dusseldorf.

What's Important

According to Schvarz, "The market for (specialty) coffee must be built up and customers need to be taken along." This is exactly why they offer slightly darker roasted coffees (to appeal to more conventional tastes) in their roasting repertoire in addition to the lighter, fruity highlights. It is also important to Arthur and Erkan that all employees understand the entire process, from roasting to brewing the coffee. Its the only way they can respond to consumers' wishes and provide them with the best possible advice.
Procuring their green coffee, Schvarz makes sure to establish good relations with green coffee traders and not buy anything off the shelf. Their ultimate aim is to buy the raw material for their best selling coffees directly from the growers, and aquire their range of small stock specialties from traders well versed in current highlights.

Schvarz Cupping

Trivia

Schvarz's coffee can be sampled directly in their facilities nestled within the unique ambience of an old industrial complex called Alte Farbwerke Dusseldorf. Their Cold Brews, Café Cream or Cappuccinos are usually accompanied by a delightful assortment of freshly baked tarts and cakes.

Schvarz Coffees can be found in...

Klassiker Box Espresso_Kaffee
Classic Filter
English
English

Bestelle ab 20€ deutschlandweit versandkostenfrei!

Kaffeerösterei Schvarz

"Mit jeder Tasse guten Kaffee kannst du die Welt verbessern!"

Schvarz Cafe

Wie alles begann

Schon seit 2005 hat Arthur in der Kaffeescene gearbeitet. Doch die Leidenschaft für das Kaffeerösten hat 2013 ein Wochenendworkshop bei Pingo, Quijote Kaffee Hamburg, in ihm entfacht. Danach wusste er, er wird Röster!
Zum damaligen Zeitpunkt war er bereits mit seinem Partner Erkan mit einem griechischem Restaurant selbstständig und konnte ihn direkt davon überzeugen mit ihm zusammen die Rösterei aufzubauen. Zwei Jahre lang hat Arthur sich am Heimröster ausgetobt und danach die Röstereiausbildung im Coffee Consulate Mannheim gemacht.
2015 gründeten sie Schvarz Kaffee in Düsseldorf. 

Besondere Bedeutung

Schvarz sagt: „Der Kaffeemarkt muss aufgebaut werden und die Kunden müssen mitgenommen werden.“ Genau aus diesem Grund haben sie neben den helleren, fruchtigen Highlights auch etwas dunkler geröstete Kaffees in ihrem Röstrepertoire. Arthur und Erkan ist es außerdem wichtig, dass alle Mitarbeiter:innen vom Rösten bis zum Kaffeebrühen den ganzen Prozess verstehen. Nur so können sie auf die Wünsche des Verbrauchers eingehen und ihn bestmöglich beraten.
Beim Rohkaffee achtet Schvarz darauf, gute Kontakte zu Rohkaffeehändlern aufzubauen und nichts von der Stange zu kaufen. Ihr Ziel ist, einige Kaffees direkt zu kaufen, von denen sie eine große Menge benötigen und die Spezialitäten eher von den Händlern zu kaufen, die genau ihre Highlights kennen.  

Schvarz Cupping

Gut zu wissen

Schvarz Kaffee als Cold Brew, Café Cream oder Cappuccino könnt ihr auch auf dem Gelände der Alten Farbwerke in Düsseldorf in einem besonderen Ambiente genießen – dazu gibt es leckeren, frisch gebackenen Kuchen.

Spezialitätenkaffee von Schvarz findet ihr in...

Klassiker Box Espresso_Kaffee
Klassiker Filter
German
German