Bestelle ab 20€ deutschlandweit versandkostenfrei!

19grams

'Bloody Good Coffee'

Die Kaffeemänner vorm Café

How it began

In 2002, 19grams opened its doors in Berlin, Friedrichshain - still named 'Tres Cabezas' at that time. In the early 2000s, specialty coffee wasn't a big thing in Berlin yet. Therefore, they had to make sure Berlins' coffee afficionados developed a taste for specialty coffee. The focus wasn't just on the quality of the coffee, but creating a quality supply chain as well.
In 2018 Tres Cabezas was rebranded into '19grams and currently employs 55 people.

What's important

19grams works with farmers around the world, always exchanging ideas and learning something new. In due course, they developed solid relationships with their suppliers which allows 19grams to guarantee a high quality, sustainable and fairly traded coffee.
19grams celebrates diversity. This commitment is not just reflected in the polyglot makeup of their staff but also in their common enthusiasm to develop astounding coffees. In their own words: 'Creating a bloody good cup of coffee takes a lot of wo/manpower, knowledge, team work and love by humans from all around the world.'

Sonora Kaffeepflücker

Trivia

19grams' coffee can also be enjoyed in of the four cafés they are running. You can find them in Friedrichshain, Kreuzberg and Mitte, all located in downtown Berlin.

19grams' specialty coffee can be found in the following boxes...

Klassiker Box Espresso_Kaffee
Explorer Filter
English
English

Bestelle ab 20€ deutschlandweit versandkostenfrei!

19grams

"Bloody Good Coffee"

Die Kaffeemänner vorm Café

Wie alles begann

2002 eröffneten 19grams die Tore in Berlin, Friedrichshain – damals noch unter dem Namen „Tres Cabezas“. Anfang der 2000er war Specialty Coffee noch kein großes Thema in Berlin. Daher war es das Ziel den Kaffeetrinkern die Bedeutung des Spezialitätenkaffee näherzubringen. Dabei ging es nicht nur um die Qualität des Kaffees, sondern um die der gesamten Lieferkette.
Seit 2018 nennt sich die Berliner Rösterei 19grams und beschäftigt inzwischen 55 Mitarbeiter:innen.

Besondere Bedeutung

19grams arbeiten mit Farmern auf der ganzen Welt zusammen, mit denen sie sich austauschen und immer wieder Neues lernen. Über die Jahre haben sich so feste Beziehungen entwickelt. Dadurch können 19grams einen hochqualitativen, nachhaltigen und fairen Kaffee garantieren.
Die Mitarbeiter:innen von 19grams sind so vielfältig wie die Kaffeebohnen und kommen aus der ganzen Welt zusammen, um sich stets weiterzuentwickeln und einen wunderbaren Kaffee zu rösten. Denn „creating a bloody good cup of coffee takes a lot of wo/manpower, knowledge, team work and love by humans from all around the world”.

Sonora Kaffeepflücker

Gut zu wissen

Die Kaffeebohnen von 19grams kann man nicht nur zu Hause aufbrühen, sondern in Form von Espresso, Cappuccino und vielen anderen Variationen in einem der eigenen vier Cafés genießen. Finden könnt ihr sie in Berlin - Friedrichshain, Kreuzberg und Mitte.

Spezialitätenkaffee von 19grams findet ihr in...

Klassiker Box Espresso_Kaffee
Entdecker Filter
German
German